• New Wave

Chance The Rapper's Debut Album 'The Big Day' Is Finally Here

With the addition of Chance The Rapper's critically acclaimed projects 10 day and Acid Rap on streaming services, the 'No Problem' Rapper has finally released the long-awaited follow up to his grammy-winning mixtape Colouring Book, released in the summer of 2016, Titled The Big Day.

In 2018 Chance released a number of singles to the public to prepare his audience for his Debut album available on all streaming services. Since the release of Colouring Book Chance has taken position as one of the undeniable superstars in Hip Hop and music as a whole, from playing an impactful role in Kanye West's 2016 album 'Life Of Pablo' to headlining festivals across the globe.

Chance is back to stamp his unique sound into a music climate that seems to be picking up after a slow start to the year. Chance seems to bring a joyful and vibrant energy to the album from songs like 'Get A Bag', 'Do You Remember' and 'Zanies and Fools'. On the 22 track album Chance does not fail to showcase his stellar rapping ability while touching on important topics from family to friends and politics. The Big Day features artists such as Nicki Minaj, Megan The Stallion, Randy Newman, Gucci Mane and more.

Listen to the full project below

Recent Posts
ferino banner 300x600.jpg
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2021 by New Wave Magazine. Proudly created by New Wave Studios