• Elle Evans

Rising R&B Brooklyn Artist Thutmose Shares "Don't Wake Me" EP

Brooklyn-based musician Thutmose has just released a brand new EP entitled Don't Wake Me.

Following up from his recent release of Ambience, this EP is a bold and daring body of work showcasing Thut's natural melodic ability over syncopated beats touching on slow-jam loverman sounds and African rhythms. Consisting of 5 tracks including Ambience and highly anticipated track Love In The Morning featuring one of Nigeria's hottest artists right now Rema, other tracks include Memories, Drugs & Whatever You Want and I Need You. Thutmose’s trajectory has been nothing short of remarkable. If you have seen Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, you may recognise him from his hit featured on the soundtrack Memories. Taking on Europe for a string of shows this month, it’s clear he has cemented his place as one of this year’s breakout names. European Tour Dates

12 November – Burg Schnabel, Berlin

15 November – 1999, Paris

16 November – Colours Hoxton, London

18 November – Academy 2, Dublin Listen to Don't Wake Me below.

Recent Posts
ferino banner 300x600.jpg
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2021 by New Wave Magazine. Proudly created by New Wave Studios