• Shenead Poroosotum

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges unveil psych-soul groovy single 'C-Side'.

Houston instrumental trio Khruangbin have joined forces with fellow Texan soul singer/songwriter Leon Bridges to produce two new tracks for 2020, which are part of their collaborative EP, Texas Sun which will be released February 7th.

Khruangbin, consisting of guitarist Mark Speer, bassist Laura Lee and drummer Donald "DJ" Johnson, along with Leon Bridges began work on Texas Sun during their joint North American Tour back in 2018.

'C-Side' features a euphoric and soulful beat, layered with ambient electronic sounds alongside an infectious bassline.

Listen to the smoothest track of 2020 we've heard so far right here.

Recent Posts
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
banner ad 2.jpg
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • Spotify - White Circle

© 2020 by New Wave Magazine. Proudly created by New Wave Studios