• Gloria E

Tinashe Rebrands Herself In New Album 'Songs For You'

Tinashe has been in the music scene since 2014 and until recently the song we were most familiar with for years was 2 On which featured SchoolBoyQ. However, this has recently changed. Tinashe surprised us all in October with a completely new sound when she unveiled Die A Little Bit featuring Ms Banks. This track was the perfect opportunity to show fans that she was back and better. If that wasn't enough, she soon after announced an album titled Songs For You.

Tinashe - Die A Little Bit ft. Ms Banks

Her previous albums could be boxed into a single category like R&B, however, Songs For You falls into multiple genres from Alternative Sounds, R&B to Hip Hop. She recently left RCA Records and channels this in her newest project. It seems as though she is experimenting with her sound and is proof that when an artist has got creative control they put out their most quality work. As well as her music, Tinashe has changed her aesthetic for the album artwork, which reveals a sexier side of Tinashe.

The album consists of 15 tracks and boasts features from 6LACK and G-Eazy.

What do you guys think of Tinashe's newfound sound and aesthetic? Have a listen!

Recent Posts
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square