• Shenead Poroosotum

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges Have Released EP 'Texas Sun'.

The Texan natives have collaborated on this fresh and breezy EP whilst marking the first time that Khruangbin have collaborated with a singer, and doing it effortlessly in the process.

The EP is limited to only four tracks, including two previously released earlier 'Texas Sun' and 'C-Side' as well as 'Midnight' and 'Conversion'. The two new tracks still display that placid and otherworldly formula created by guitarist Mark Speer, drummer Donald “DJ” Johnson and bassist Laura Lee.

The sanguine and serene pace of Texas Sun shows us that Leon Bridges in a way distances himself from his first album's R&B vibe, but at the same time fusing himself with the ingenious instrumental band and taking things slower. It's a stellar album that makes you feel like you're sitting with someone and watching the sunset on a warm evening.

Listen to 'Texas Sun' right here!

Recent Posts
ferino banner 300x600.jpg
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2021 by New Wave Magazine. Proudly created by New Wave Studios