• Shenead Poroosotum

Kanye West's 'JESUS IS KING' Is Here

The long anticipated album has finally been released worldwide.

After many Sunday Services, delays and snippets on Kim Kardashian's Instagram story, the long-awaited album has been released, alongside the IMAX film that is now being shown in the states and will shortly arrive in theatres across the UK.

The 11 track album was first teased when wife Kim Kardashian posted a photo of a handwritten track list titled 'JESUS IS KING' and a release date. When the album unsurprisingly did not drop on its initial date and instead being postponed again we finally got the date October 25th at midnight. Fans waited till 12 and it was delayed a final time for some last minute tweaking. It then dropped around 5:30pm BST.

Initially the title 'Yandhi' had been floating around since being posted about in 2018 which was supposed to be released in September but then was delayed and then subsequently postponed until further notice.

Last night (October 24th) Zane Lowe was joined by West for a two hour interview on Apple Music's Beats 1 and has revealed that he will also be releasing a gospel themed album on Christmas Day titled 'Jesus Is Born'.

In the past year since the release of ye in 2018, Kanye has worked on numerous projects and with various artists such as Teyana Taylor, Nas and Pusha-T. Kids See Ghosts was also released in collaboration with artist Kid Cudi. Unfortunately, he's not appearing on the album this time.

The album is heavily influenced by gospel and tightly compact. It's dramatic and although short at 27 minutes and 4 seconds, it still features many artists and producers. We can't wait for the visuals to follow up.

Listen to the album below if you haven't already and let us know your favourite tracks!

Recent Posts
ferino banner 300x600.jpg
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2021 by New Wave Magazine. Proudly created by New Wave Studios