• New Wave

Album: 'When I Get Home' by Solange

Solange Knowles has returned with her 4th studio album as a follow up to her very well received album 'A Seat At The Table'. Off the back of her ID Magazine cover Solange took to her social platforms to announce a new album as early as last night.

Solange’s online presence has been unmatched recently and the albums seems to have driven the excitement of her fan base into overdrive. She unveiled a BlackPlanet page, shared two video teasers, and possibly launched a hotline at 281-330-8004, the phone number that once famously belonged to Houston rapper Mike Jones (as inscribed into history via song lyrics). The album tracklist listed below seemed to be its own coded piece of art. The new album is a 19 song project with interesting features such as Playboi Carti, Tyler the Creator, Gucci Mane and The Dream. The Rnb, Funk and blues inspired project is also accompanied by a film and an immersive website, further showcasing Solange's artistry that seems to be a family trait.

Below, check out the tracklist and album below.

TRACKLIST: 01 “Things I Imagined” 02 “5 McGregor (Interlude)” 03 “Down With The Clique” 04 “Way To The Show” 05 “Can I Hold The Mic (Interlude)” 06 “Stay Flo” 07 “Dreams” 08 “Nothing Without Intention (Interlude)” 09 “Almeda” 10 “Time (Is)” 11 “My Skin My Logo” 12 “We Deal With The Freak’n (Intermission)” 13 “Jerrod” 14 “Binz” 15 “Beltway” 16 “Exit Scott (Interlude)” 17 “Sound Of Rain” 18 “Not Screwed! (Interlude)” 19 “I’m A Witness”

#solange #album #whenigethome

Recent Posts
ferino banner 300x600.jpg
Featured Articles
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square